Jason Ahmad wins the State Minor Snooker Championship

State Minor Snooker Finalists. Jason Ahmad on the right with Peter Darby.

Jason Ahmad has won the 2017 State Minor Snooker Championships in convincing fashion.  After beating Mike Cacciola 3/2 in the quarter finals Jason only dropped one more frame in his semi-final and final against Stewart Robinson and Peter Darby respectively.  This is Jason's first State Snooker title.  Well done Jason
Other notable performances in the event were Stewart Robinson making the semi-finals, Kane Weekley making the quarter finals and Hilton Moeahy and Sarah Moeahy each winning matches in their round robins. 
The Encouragement Award was won by Kane Weekley.  Ray Farley had the highest break with 60.
Thanks to all those who competed.


This product has been added to your cart